Glynyany - is a city in Zolochivskyi district, Lviv region, 10 km from the railway station Krasne and 41 km east of the Lviv. Former district center.
There is miraculous self-restoration icon of the Crucifixion of Jesus Christ in the "Old" church - the Church of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary
On January 6, 1936, on Christmas Eve, three seven-year-old girls – Isabella Novak, Yaroslava Pankiv, and Bohdana Markevych – who were playing in a church yard noticed a strange illumination that radiated through the windows of the church. The children thought that a fire broke out in the old church, and quickly ran to the church’s ministrant Ivan Tsiisletsinskyi, who had the keys to the church. With trembling hands the man opened the church, and when he glanced on the icon behind the altar, he began to cry and pray. The black background of the Crucifixion was changing into a rainbow, light moved on it up and down.
The self-restoration of the image was witnessed by two spiritual commissions that arrived in Glynyany after the appeal of the pastor of the church Fr. Volodymyr Levytskyi. One commission was from Krakow; the second was from Lviv. The texts of the protocols of questioning the witnesses and the inspection of the icon of the Crucifixion from June 11, 1936, have remained. Both commissions witnessed that the restoration of the icon of the Crucifixion was not done by human hands, but by God’s force. Information about the restored icon was passed to Rome. The Holy Father Pope Pius XI crowned the icon of the "Crucifixion” and gave the church the right to conduct of five remittance prayers per year.
During 1936-1939, 3,000 healings near the Hlyniany’s miraculous icon of the Crucifixion of Christ were documented.
There are fresca icons on the walls are restoring colours in "New" church - the church of St. Nicholas